RESOLUTION 24-2021

TOWN OF BROOKHAVEN INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY ADOPTING AN INCENTIVE/COMPENSATION POLICY

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Public Authorities Accountability Act of 2005 the Town of Brookhaven Industrial Development Agency (the "Agency") wishes to adopt a policy regarding incentive and conditional compensation; and

WHEREAS, it is the policy of the Agency to consider granting incentive or conditional compensation.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Agency may pay incentive and/or conditional compensation to any of its employees provided they are employed by the Agency on January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the maximum 2021 incentive compensation pool will be eighty-five thousand dollars (\$85,000). If the full pool is not paid in the year, the money does not carry to the next year's pool;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the collective goals for 2021 incentive

compensation pool are as follows:

- Close on projects that certify that in the aggregate they will create/retain 1,500 permanent/construction jobs (weighted 30%);
- Close on projects that certify that they will make investment in the Town of Brookhaven of \$350,000,000 (weighted 30%);
- Close 15 projects in 2021 calendar year (weighted 10%);

- Continue to grow the Workforce Development program partnerships (weighted 10%);
- Have 20 accepted projects in progress for the next year (weighted 5%);
- Of the 14 closed projects, 3 must be adaptive reuse projects, Brownfield cleanups or revitalization projects (weighted 5%);
- Continuation and expansion of an Ombudsman program to reach out to existing companies in the Town to ensure they are aware of our services (weighted 10%).

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that each employee may earn a portion of the incentive compensation pool as deemed appropriate by the Agency Board of Directors;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Agency Board of Directors has

flexibility to award the incentive compensation as they deem appropriate;

DATED: February 10, 2021

MOTION MADE BY: Mr. Pollakusky

SECONDED BY: Ms. Scheidt

Unanimously approved